Holidays 2010: Top Gift List

Here is a list of gift that I would love to give… and yes received during the holidays

Beauty

A cute way to carry perfume: Marc Jacobs Daisy Solid Dome Ring $42 sephora.com

 

Do I even have to say why I would love this =) : Sephora Endless color Blockbuster Collectors Edition 2010 $48 sephora.com

 

A great way for your eyelashes to stay curl longer and look amazing: Panasonic Heated Eyelash Curler  $30 Target.com

 

Fashion

Love the FAUX fur trend but where I live it doesn’t  get as cold, so a vest is a fabulous option:  Faux Fur vest $ 90 ZARA stores

 

During my little trip I realized how much I needed a gorgeous tunic such as this one: ISSA $500 net-a-porter.com

 

LBD is a most so, let give it a little sparkle:  Calvin Klein sequins dress $ 190 calvinklein.com

 

 

Tech

I’m just now starting to use Skype ( yes I know so late) and this is just super cute to talk to family and friends : Old school web phone  yubz.com $60

 

 

Coffee is a main part of my food groups:  Nescafe Dulce Gusto Circulo $150

 

 

Why wouldn’t I want one?:  iPad $500 apple.com

 

 

Accessories

Houston base jewelry designer s. The jewelry has an edgy and at the same time classy touch: Lilahgabriel ‘Alexandre’ necklace  $235 lilahgabriel.com

 

 

Someday I will have this bag, definitively my dream bag: Chanel 2.55 Chanel.com

 

Gorgeous shoes form an up and coming fabulous shoe designer  Carlos Zuniga: Bessi Shoes ‘Stephanie’ bessiandcompany.com

 

 

Others

I love books and when they are about dogs or fashion is even better: Book Louis Vuitton 100 legendary Trunks by Pierre Leonfurte & Eric Pujalet – Plaa $ 125

 

If I get an iPad it need to be wearing Oscar de la Renta: Osar de la Renta iPad case  $300 oscardelarenta.com

 

This is basically a need for any artist!: Artist Loft Creative Design Table  Michaels.com $250

 

But the true gift of the holidays is to help others.  here are some of my favorite charities.

Charity Chicks Houston

http://www.charitychickshouston.com

UNICEF

http://www.unicefusa.org/

Texas Hearing and Service Dogs

http://servicedogs.org

Catholic charities

www.catholiccharitiesusa.org/

Episcopal Charities

www.episcopalcharities.org/

Mercy Corp

http://www.mercycorps.org/

I’m also loving this JCPenny/ Salvation Army angel giving tree http://angel.jcpenney.com/

and The Houston Galleria Salvation Army Angel Tree

2 responses to “Holidays 2010: Top Gift List

  1. I love your gift ideas, especially Lilahgabriel ‘Alexandre’ necklace and the fur coat and I always enjoy receiving books. And yes, this time of year it’s so much more important to think of others as well.

    • Oh i know that necklace is GORGEOUS!!!! if you get a chance you should totally get it! I love how unique the jewelry is. It totally feels like you are the only person wearing it. I’m going INSANE over FAUX fur. I have to be honest I’m against fur but i do appreciate the style, thats why i love how fabulous faux fur is becoming, oh and a book is always a great present… At least for me! But for sure the best gift is to give to others =) xoxo M

Leave a Reply

