Spotlight of the Month: Angela Deaton Jewelry

 

Where do you get the inspiration to create your designs?

I get my inspiration from so many different things! Sometimes from other designers, magazines, or catalogues.  Sometimes I just sit down, open up all of my boxes of beads and just try a million different designs until I get one I really like. I feel like I am most creative late at night!

Do you try to send out a message or theme in your designs?

Actually no not really. I feel like my designs are all so different so there is a little something for everyone! I love using natural stones, but they tend to be costly so sometimes I used other materials.

How long have you been working on the jewelry business?

I have been working on my jewelry line since June, so I am still quite new to the whole idea.  It has been a lot of work and doing things over and over, but for some reason I found it has been some sort of an outlet for me! Especially the knotting, I love knotting pearls and stones and the final product looks so elegant.

What do you think is your strengths and weaknesses in the art of fashion?

My strength is that I am ultra-creative and once I get going, I think of a million different ideas whether that be jewelry, outfits, makeup ideas, etc.  My weakness is that when I get many different ideas going, it is hard for me to narrow things down and get it all done. I end up leaving my work all over my house, on every table and I am sure I drive my husband crazy with it all!

Who is your favorite designer?

As far as clothing goes it would have to be Chanel, D&G, and Free People. And I know, all of those are completely different, but that’s how I am! As far as jewelry goes I would have to say I love Betsy Johnson jewelry and David Yurman.

What is your favorite season?

Fall!! It is the best and you can layer so many pieces with so many different textures. It’s like your closet gets such a workout during the Fall season!

What is your price range?

My pieces start around $16, and my most expensive is about $65 due to the materials I used.

Where can we get your jewelry?

You can buy it online at my etsy shop! www.etsy.com/shop/anghowdeaton

 

You can also follow Angela’s Fabulous blog Everyone Loves Lipstick

One response to “Spotlight of the Month: Angela Deaton Jewelry

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Spotlight of the Month: Angela Deaton Jewelry | Classy & Fabulous -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

