Christmas Cards

This year we decide to do something different for our Christmas card. Usually we do a picture or the two of us and our dogs, or even the dogs by them self. For 2010’s Christmas card we choose to scan one of my paintings.

I’ve wanting to paint a Poinsettia flower (or Noche Buena in Spanish) for the holidays since FOREVER, because it reminds me so much of my childhood Christmas.

First I painted the Poinsettia flowers on a 12in x 16in (30.5cn x 40.6). Later I realized the canvas was to big to scan so I had to ask my darling hubby to scan it at his office.

Then I went to QOOP.com and made my holiday cards! I received them on Friday and… I LOVE THEM!!!


Hope my fashionistas like them also!!!


3 responses to “Christmas Cards

  1. These are wonderful and just so everyone knows she will be selling these next year!!!! haha!!!
    Love you!

  2. Wow theses are great
    angela, she SHOULD be selling these this year!!!!!

    xx.M

  3. Awwww thank you guys! you guys are so sweet <3

    I really want to get serious with my art specially with my sketches.
    <3
    M

Leave a Reply

