WU for TARGET

 

This is the first sketch Target released after confirming its latest collaboration. Jason Wu for Target would launch February 5th through March 6th of 2012. The limited-edition collection will be available in Target stores and online and prices will range from $19.99 to $59.99

“My collection for Target embodies my signature aesthetic of feminine sophistication, with a mischievous nod to the 1960s,” Jason told Women’s Wear Daily. “My collection for Target features clothes and accessories that are easily convertible from day to evening—sophisticated, feminine dresses, mix-and-match separates and playful accessories all with a bit of charm and dressed-up attitude.”

As soon as I saw the sketch I felt in love with the dress. It has Wu’s classic femininity, staple of his designs and is also very reminiscing to one of my style icons Audrey Hepburn.  I only hope Target learns from the mistakes made with the Missoni line and this does not turn in to another mess.

 

Photo: ELLE.com

3 responses to “WU for TARGET

  1. Love it, can’t wait to see the whole collection! 🙂 Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.wordpress.com

  2. I JUST heard about this collaboration this week! Insane! Target is BRINGIN it!!!!!

    xx.M

    http://www.bellesandrebelles.blogspot.com

  3. The sketch looks great! I’m looking forward to this collection. Jason Wu is one of my favourite designers.

Leave a Reply

