My Beauty Secrets

As requested by Louise from The Taupe, I am giving you all my skin care secrets.  To be honest I don’t really consider them secrets and after reading all about my daily beauty routine, you’ll see how ordinary it is.

I guess my first secret would have to be genetics. I was very blessed with very good skin genes. If you see my family, everyone looks about 10 years younger than they are.

My skin is mix (oily on the T zone dry everywhere earls) but if I have a greasy diet for more than 3 days my skin gets extremely oily so diet is very important!

My Morning Routine

I have been a loyal fan of neutral products since I was a teen. They work great for me and are extremely adorable.  First I clean my T zone from any extra oil with Clear Pore Oil-Controlling Astringent, then I wash my face with Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Clear Scrub and last I mix some Oil-Free Moisturizer SPF 35 with a little Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti-Aging Moisturizer.

My Night Routine

I always wash my face before going to bed, even when I don’t wear any makeup.  If I don’t wear any make up during the day I basically repeat my morning routine. If I do wear makeup, use Pond’s Deep Cleanser & Make-up Remover with Cucumber Extract. My grandma used it, my mom uses it and now use it! After removing my makeup I wash my face as usual. If I see or feel a pimple ( or a potential of a pimple) I add a Neutrogena’s On the Spot Acne Treatment. I also put a little Vaseline on my eyelids and under my eyes because they tend to get very dry.

Once a Week

not me on the picture

I try to do this every Sunday night to get my skin ready for the week.(this one is a beauty tip from my grand ma) Fist I boil water with chamomile tea ( my grandma use to use the actual flower) I  cover my head with a towel and let the steam open my pours. When I’m done I was my face with cold water to close the now clean pours.

Once a Month

I try to do a full facial mask once a month. You can either schedule a professional one or I like fresh Black Tea Instant Perfecting Mask or a good and more affordable option is an organic mask. You can Google for any type of mask that you can make with any kitchen ingredients

Makeup

But you know things happens and you might get a blemish her or there. I love make up for ever HD Invisible Cover Foundation and 5 Camouflage Cream Palette – No. 1 also from Make up For ever. Fabulous coverage and very light weight.

Hope this tips help! As you can see they are very simple and affordable ! 

3 responses to “My Beauty Secrets

  1. Pingback: Think Thru Fashion Goes Glam at the LA Snow Ball | DigitallyLUX

  2. Pingback: My beauty secrets

  3. Thank you so much for this wonderful post Monica! And I’m so sorry for the delay in replying – I’ve been inundated with work recently. Boo. Love the tip about the Neutrogena On the Spot Acne Treatment, and closing your pores after the steaming. Have you ever had extractions during a facial? I haven’t and am wondering if they do more harm than good…

Leave a Reply

