A Date with Van Gogh, Monet and Other Impressionist

Yesterday my Hubby and I visited the Houston Museum of Fine Art to see the latest exhibition; Impressionist and Post-Impressionist Masterpieces from the National Gallery of Art. We both enjoy impressionist artist work such as Van Gogh and Monet so this was a very exciting exhibition for both of us.
After a lovely day full of beautiful art it is impossible to not feel inspired. I would love to share some of my favorite paintings that had truly inspired me to create some of my favorite paintings.

Starry Night by Vincent van Gogh

 

 

The Star by Edgar Degas

 

 

The Poppy Field near Argenteuil by Claude Monet

 

 

Bouquet of Sunflowers by Claude Monet

 

 

A Sunday on La Grande Jatte by George Seurat

 

 

Cafe Terrace at Night by Vincent van Gogh

 

 

 

Rouen Cathedral in the Evening by Monet (the full collection)

 

 

The Boulevard Montmartre at Night by Camille Pissarro

 

 

Cypresses by Vincent van Gogh

 

 

Le Moulin de la Galette by Auguste Renoir

One response to “A Date with Van Gogh, Monet and Other Impressionist

  1. Truly some of my favorite art too!

    pearlsandgreentea.com

Leave a comment